Oscars 2018: A Complete List of the 2018 Oscar Winners

The 90th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2017 and took place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California.

During the ceremony, AMPAS presented Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories.

Frances McDormand was awarded the best actress Oscar for her role in Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri, marking the second time she has taken home the Oscar for best lead actress. Meanwhile Gary Oldman took home the Oscar for best actor for his work in Darkest Hour. The Shape of Water won best picture, as expected, and Guillermo del Toro also won the Academy Award for best director.

A Complete List of the 2018 Oscar Winners:-

Best Picture:
“The Shape of Water” (WINNER)

Best Director:
“The Shape of Water,” Guillermo del Toro (WINNER)

Best Actor:
Gary Oldman, “Darkest Hour” (WINNER)

Best Supporting Actor:
Sam Rockwell, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (WINNER)

Best Actress:
Frances McDormand, “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri” (WINNER)

Best Supporting Actress:
Allison Janney, “I, Tonya” (WINNER)

Best Original Screenplay:
“Get Out,” Jordan Peele (WINNER)

Best Original Song:
“Remember Me” from “Coco,” Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez (WINNER)

Best Original Score:
“The Shape of Water,” Alexandre Desplat (WINNER)

“Blade Runner 2049,” Roger Deakins (WINNER)

Adapted Screenplay:
“Call Me by Your Name,” James Ivory (WINNER)

Live Action Short Film:
“The Silent Child,” Chris Overton, Rachel Shenton (WINNER)

Documentary Short Subject:
“Heaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405,” Frank Stiefel (WINNER)

Film Editing:
“Dunkirk,” Lee Smith (WINNER)

Visual Effects:
“Blade Runner 2049,” John Nelson, Paul Lambert, Richard R. Hoover, Gerd Nefzer (WINNER)

Animated Feature:
“Coco,” Lee Unkrich, Darla K. Anderson (WINNER)

Animated Short:
“Dear Basketball,” Glen Keane, Kobe Bryant (WINNER)

Foreign Language Film:
“A Fantastic Woman” (Chile) (WINNER)

Production Design:
“The Shape of Water,” Paul D. Austerberry, Jeffrey A. Melvin, Shane Vieau (WINNER)

Sound Mixing:
“Dunkirk,” Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo (WINNER)

Sound Editing:
“Dunkirk,” Alex Gibson, Richard King (WINNER)

Documentary Feature:
“Icarus,” Bryan Fogel, Dan Cogan (WINNER)

Costume Design:
“Phantom Thread,” Mark Bridges (WINNER)

Makeup and Hairstyling:
“Darkest Hour,” Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski, Lucy Sibbick (WINNER)

(Visited 163 times, 1 visits today)

1 comment on “Oscars 2018: A Complete List of the 2018 Oscar Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *